Forum Theme
Black Alumni Event Send an e-Invite Forum Registration Hotel Reservation Who else is Attending Hotel Reservation Forum Registration Send an e-Invite
Destination Overview
Forum Raffle Beneficiary 2008









Lima HCMCCape TownspacecontactThe Wharton School MastNKID - Global Forum SponsorWelcomeAboutScheduleSpeakerSponsorTravel & Tours Information Raffle


*Updated: June 24, 2008

Name Designation
Honorable Ebrahim Rasool Premier
Western Cape Provincial Government

Larry D. Bailey, WG’76


LDB Consulting, Inc
Washington, D.C.

Roger Baxter Chief Economist
Economic Advisory Unit
Chamber of Mines of South Africa

Bronwyn Bayvel
Corporate Finance Director
Dubai World Africa Services (Pty) Ltd
Cape Town

Manu Chandaria Chairman
Comcraft Group

Dabing Chen Chairman
Chenshia Industries Ltd.
Wuhan, Hubei, China

Christian F. Eidem, W’94 Chairman & Founder
Asante Oil
East & Southern Africa

Andrew Golding Chief Executive
Pam Golding Property Group

Anthony Hamilton Russell,
Hamilton Russell Vineyards

Founder owner

Founder owner
Southern Right Cellars

Nikolaus Hans Heinrich Czypionka Economic and Strategy Consultant
Chief Executive Economic Dynamics

Dawn Hines, WG'91 Co-founder & Partner
Aventura Investment Partners

Gareth Huckle


Senior Vice President
Business Development and Strategy
SUN Mining

Bridgette John Coordinator, Botswana Education Hub
International University of Science and Technology

Eric Kacou, WG'04 Managing Director
OTF Group

Malose Kekana Chief Executive Officer
Umsobomvu Youth Fund

Dionne Kerr Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Siyakha Consulting

George Shimane Khunou Managing Director
Royal Bafokeng Sports

John W. Lane Chief Executive
World Wide Sports

Stephen Lussier Managing Director
External and Corporate
De Beers

Stafford Masie Chief Executive Officer
Google South Africa

Leigh Meinert Co-Founder & Managing Director
Tertiary School in Business Administration (TSiBA)
Cape Town

Nkosana Moyo Partner

Qondisa Ngwenya President, Africa
Octagon Worldwide

David Noko Managing Director
De Beers Consolidated Mines (DBCM)

Richard Okello Principal
Makena Capital Management

Thomas N. Papenfus Shell South Africa Energy (Pty) Limited

Stephen Priestly WG’93 Managing Director
JP Morgan Chase Bank N.A.

Malcolmn D. Pryor Sr., WG'72 President & Chief Executive Officer
Southern African Enterprise Development Fund

Carmel Schrire Professor
Department of Anthropology
Rutgers University

Kgomotso Selokane Independent Consultant

John J. Teeling, WG'69 Executive Chairman
African Diamonds
Wayne van der Vent Head
Property Investments

Eugene Wade, WG'99


Chairman, CEO & Co-founder
Platform Learning

Pamela Watson Managing Director, Strategy Safari Limited
Managing Director, Afrikoko Papers Limited
Australian Honorary Consul, Lagos, Nigeria

J. Eric Wright, WG’92 Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Africa Venture Partners


Wharton School Faculty and Staff

Name Designation
Thomas S. Robertson Dean
The Wharton School

Raphael (Raffi) Amit Robert B. Goergen Professor of Entrepreneurship; Professor of Management; Academic Director, The Goergen Entrepreneurial Management Programs; Academic Director, The Wharton Global Family Alliance

Anjani Jain Vice Dean and Director, Wharton Graduate Division
Adjunct Professor of Operations and Information Management
George Day Geoffrey T. Boisi Professor, Professor of Marketing; Co-Director of the Mack Center for Technological Innovation

Richard J. Herring Jacob Safra Professor of International Banking; Professor of Finance; Co-Director, Wharton Financial Institutions Center

Ian C. MacMillan Dhirubhai Ambani Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship

David J. Reibstein


William Stewart Woodside Professor; Professor of Marketing

Kenneth L. Shropshire David W. Hauck Professor, Professor of Legal Studies and Business Ethics
Director, Wharton Sports Business Initiative

Jeremy J. Siegel The Russell E. Palmer Professor of Finance

James D. Thompson Associate Director of Wharton Entrepreneurial Programs;
Director of Societal Wealth Program














Forum Registration Hotel Reservation Send an e-Invite Who else is Attending